Association of Pennsylvania Poets Laureate

Saturday, August 20, 2005

Poets Laureate around Pennsylvania

Below is a list of current and past Poets Laureate from counties and cities around Pennsylvania. If you have information to add to this list (or corrections!), please send it to bill@billdiskin.com or moonspinner@pa.net.


Bucks County, PA
Patricia Goodrich, 2005
patricia@patriciagoodrich.com
Bill Wunder, 2005 Poet Laureate: billybaloney02@yahoo.com
Brian Lutz: brlutz@yahoo.com (?)
Kurt Krumpholtz (1998) k2-com@comcast.net

Hanover, PA
Dana Sauers, 2006 Poet Laureate: danasauers@yahoo.com
Anna Bowman, 2005 Poet Laureate: Annabowman6@aol.com

Harrisburg, PA (City)
Claude Lewis, Esq.: cjl@michakteeter.com (2006)
Nathaniel Gadsden: pgadsden@aol.com (yr?)
Gene Hosey: gwhtt@comcast.net (yr?)
Iya Isoke: iisoke@aum-architecture.com and www.iyaisoke.com

Hazelton, PA (City)
Sal DeFazio: No e-mail available

Lancaster County
2006 Poet Laureate Post in creation: Pending

Montgomery County
* * 2005-2006 Montgomery County Laureate Pending
Teresa-Mendez-Quigley: teresamq13@earthlink.net 2004

Perry County
Cordelia Jensen: cordeliaj@gmail.com (2006-2007 Poet Laureate)
Melanie Simms: moonspinner@pa.net (2005-2006 Poet Laureate)
Melody Davis: melodydavis@pa.net (2001 and 2005 Poet Laureate)
Ann Benvenuto: abenvenu@bucknell.edu (2003)
Ed Rech: erech@state.pa.us (2000)
Elizabeth Yon: journeyfox@pennswoods.net (1999)

Pittsburgh, PA (City)
Ashley Cole, 2005 PL of Pittsburgh: flowetic_n_pittsburgh@yahoo.com

York, PA (City)
Bill Diskin, 2005-2007 Poet Laureate, bill@billdiskin.com
Gerry Meisenhelder, 2003-2005 Poet Laureate (No e-mail address available)

NOTE:
Sam Hazo, first and only PA State Poet Laureate, resigned 2003.
Samhazo1@earthlink.net